DMax Assistant™ tools are installed by clicking the appropriate launch button in the DMax Assistant™ Members web site. More instructions can be found on that web site.
Updates are installed automatically each time the DMax Assistant™ tool is launched (and an Internet connection is available).
It is not normally required to make a backup of the program itself, because you can always redownload it. However, we encourage you to make backups of your user data. You can find your user data in
C:\Documents and Settings\your_user_name\Application Data\pharmaDM_user\(substitute your_user_name) if you use Windows, or in
$HOME/pharmaDM_user/if you use Linux. Make sure to make a backup after each product activation.
Uninstallation consists of two steps: uninstalling the program, and optionally deleting your user data. In Windows, you can uninstall a DMax Assistant program just like any other program: Start -> Control Panel -> Add and remove programs. In Linux, start
ControlPanelin the Java bin directory and choose Temporary Internet Files -> Settings -> View Applications. Uninstalling the program does not delete your user data. You can delete it yourself by removing the appropriate directory under the pharmaDM_user directory. If you are using multiple DMax Assistant programs, make sure to only delete the user data of the appropriate program.
© 2002-2010 DTAI, K.U.Leuven. All rights reserved.